Staff in School


“Leaders and all staff are excellent role models. They engage with pupils in a manner that consistently embodies the high standards they rightly expect. As a result, pupils are polite and well-mannered, books are well presented and the stimulating environment is well looked after.”

- Ofsted Inspection July 2017

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Headteacher – Miss Julie Marriott (DSL)

Deputy Headteacher – Mrs Joanne Shephard (DSL)

Assistant Head and SENDCo – Mrs Liza-Jane Rawlings (DSL)

Key Stage 2 phase leader – Mrs Ruth Angeloff (DSL)

Key Stage 1 phase leader & Mathematics subject leader- Mrs Hayley Jones

Early years phase leader & Computing subject leader – Miss Lisa Lloyd

Literacy subject leader – Mrs Caroline Langham

Teaching Staff

Mrs Murphy Nursery  
Mrs Dent Base 1 Reception
Miss Lloyd/ Mrs Jones Base 2 Reception
Mrs Jones Base 3 Y1
Miss Weaver Base 4 Y1
Mrs Wilson/Miss Chadwick Base 5 Y2
Miss Jessica Davies Base 5 & 6 Y2
Mr Perry Base 6 Y2
Miss Trow Base 7 Y3
Miss Horne Base 8 Y3
Miss Shankland Base 9 Y4
Mr Tagg Base 10 Y4
Mrs Peters Base 11 Y5
Miss Walmsley Base 12 Y5
Mrs Langham Base 13 Y6
Mrs Bowen (DSL) Base 14 Y6

Support Team

Administrative team

Mrs Jane Waters – School Business Manager

Mrs Kimberley Ray – School Administrator

Mrs Jo Mabbott – Assistant School Administrator

Mr Peter Johnson – School Caretaker


HLTA and Behaviour Support

Mrs Eileen Copeland – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Karen Smart – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Tracy Houlders – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mr Alex Bridgwater – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Nicola Brayne – Cover Supervisor

Miss Lyndsey Cosby - Cover Supervisor

Mrs Zoe Humphries - Cover Supervisor

Miss Steph Spencer - Behaviour Support 


Pastoral Team

Mrs Debra Groucott – Family intervention worker

Mrs Pat Bailey – Learning Mentor & Nurture Lead

Miss Yvonne Sleath - Nurture Leader


Foundation Stage Team

Mrs Karen Pooler – NNEB – Nursery team leader

Mrs Megan Bourton – Forest School leader


Foundation Stage Key Stage 1 Key Stage 2
Mrs Suzanne Hollis Miss Sue Smith Mrs Gemma Hughes
Mrs Jenny Banks Miss Melanie O’vens  Miss Gemma Dyson
Mrs Jennie Hewins Mrs Vicki Reynolds Mrs Jane Candlin
Mrs Debra Westbrook-Whitney Miss Carol Smith Mrs Ellie Bauld
Miss Tazeem Mushtaq Mrs Julie Bailey Miss Lucy Owens
Mrs Rebecca Hartshorne Mrs Zoe Hill Mr Jack Dent
Mrs Samantha Foster   Miss Alexa Garbett
Mrs Lauren Dawkins Sparklers & Rockets Miss Alexandra Phillips
Mrs Emily Pascoe Mrs Jo Barnard Mrs Yvonne Parsons
Mrs Gillian Cope Mrs Emma Santos Mr Anthony Smith 
Miss Gemma Morris Mrs Amanda Fletcher Mrs Rachel Nash
Lunchtime Supervisors   Miss Rachel Bailey

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms Sharon Walker

  Mrs Louise Chantler
Mrs Joan James   Mrs Cheryl Davis
Mrs Diane Holford    
Miss Isla Watton    
Mrs Janet Park    
Mrs Frances Marshall    
Miss Bryher Mckenzie    
Miss Rebecca Skitt    


(DSL = Designated Safeguarding Lead)