Staff in School

We have a strong and dedicated team of staff who work together to get the best from our pupils.

“Senior leaders and governors work together exceptionally well and have an outstanding understanding of the needs of the community. All staff share a determination to move the school forward, and this, together with strong teamwork, demonstrates the school’s excellent capacity for improvement”.

School Leadership Team

Headteacher Mrs Irene Baxter
Deputy Headteacher Miss Julie Marriott
Assistant Head and SENDCo Mrs Liza-Jane Rawlings
Assistant Head and Key Stage 1 phase leader Mrs Hayley Lakin
Foundation Phase leader Miss Nikki Tuffnell
Lower Key Stage 2 leader Mr Richard Wood
Upper Key Stage 2 phase leader Miss Ruth Blud
Literacy Subject Leader Mrs Caroline Langham

Teaching Staff

Mrs Tuffnell Nursery
Mrs Dent Base 1 Reception
Miss Lloyd Base 2 Reception
Miss Horne Base 3 Y1
Mr Perry Base 4 Y1
Mrs Lakin/Mrs Wilson Base 5 Y2
Miss Barker Base 6 Y2
Mrs Bowen Base 7 Y4
Mr Wood Base 8 Y4
Miss Shankland and Mrs Jones Base 9 Y5
Mr Tagg Base 10 Y5
Miss Blud Base 11 Y6
Mrs Langham Base 12 Y6
Miss Burrows Base 13 Y3
Mr Raybauld Base 14 Y3

Support Team

Administrative team

Mrs Jane Waters – School Business Manager

Mrs Kimberley Ray – School Administrator

Mrs Jo Mabbott – Assistant School Administrator


Mr Michael Evans – School Caretaker


Teaching Assistant Team

Mrs Eileen Copeland – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Karen Smart – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Tracy Houlders – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mr Alex Bridgewater – Cover Supervisor

Mrs Rachel Nash – Cover Supervisor

Mrs Nicola Brayne – Cover Supervisor


Pastoral Team

Mrs Debra Groucott – Family intervention worker

Mrs Pat Bailey – Learning Mentor

Mrs Virginia Hartwright – Nurture group leader


Foundation Stage Team

Mrs Karen Pooler – NNEB – Nursery team leader

Mrs Megan Bourton – Forest School leader


Key persons Key Stage 1 team Key Stage 2 team
Mrs Jennie Hewins

Miss Lyndsey Cosby

Mrs Jenny Banks

Mrs Debbie Westbrook Witney

Miss Tazeem Mushtaq

Mrs Julie-Ann Wood

Mrs Rebecca Hartshorne

Mrs Rachel Allen

Miss Gemma Dyson

Mrs Zoe Hill

Mrs Carol Smith

Mrs Sue Smith

Mrs Zoe Humphries

Mrs Louise Chantler

Mrs Jane Candlin

Mrs Fiona Bolland

Mrs Jane Candlin

Mrs Louise Chantler




Mrs Rachel Bailey

Mrs Jo Barnard

Mrs Ellie Bauld

Mrs Cheryl Davis

Mrs Teressa Edge

Miss Jennifer Foster

Mrs Marta Golda

Mrs Yvonne Parsons

Miss Yvonne Sleath

Mrs Brenda Smith

Mrs Emma Richards

Mrs Katy Luff

Miss Jessica Langley

Miss Courtney Chantler

Miss Stephanie Spencer


Lunchtime Supervisors

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs Emma Davies
Mrs Joan James
Mrs Diane Holford
Ms Sharon Walker
Mrs Gemma Causton
Mrs Kerry Leddington
Mrs Joanne Barnard
Miss Isla Watton
Mrs Janet Park
Mrs Yvonne Parsons
Mrs Lisa Pearce
Miss Jennifer Foster
Mrs Debbie Jones
Mrs Julie Bailey
Miss Trudy Allworth
Mrs Cheryl Davies
Mrs Ellie Bauld